#OPW

OPW – 2nd status report


Hi everyone.

In this my second status report I want to share about the things I’ve done in recent weeks. I’m learning a lot about how the FOSS communication environment works. I’m really impressed how community is organized. Everyone knows what need to do and has their own responsibilities.

I installed MediaWiki to test and know it better and wrote a post about how easy was install MediaWiki on Mac.

I get online in #mediawiki IRC all time when I’m working. Any question I have about where to find some information I ask in IRC and someone always answers me. And that’s really amazing.

I invited the participation of the community to discuss about the MediaWiki Homepage Redesign project in mailing list (wikitech-l and design) and I received relevant feedbacks.

In addition, I collected the problems and improvement suggested by community and compiled everything to add to the Design Document.

That’s it 😉

Padrão

Deixe um comentário

