#OPW

WikiConference USA – I was there


Hello everyone.

I would like to share that I attended WikiConference USA 2014. Was a very interesting conference where I could learn more about how the Wikimedia community works.

I had the opportunity to interact with other developers and participate in amazing lectures.

I also noticed the concern in making women actively participate in the community. His knowledge was wonderful to see other women sharing and encouraging others to do the same.

Karen Sandler’s lecture was very good at showing us the results of OPW so far. The OPW is a program very encouraging and I hope it continues and that more women can benefit from it and collaborate with open source projects.

Taking advantage of this post I would like to share that the application for round 9 of the OPW is already open, so girls go go go!

Again, I am very grateful to have participated in the OPW and WikiConference.

See you soon.

Padrão

Deixe um comentário

